Select Page

First Parish Meetinghouse

214 Middlesex Road | Tyngsborough, Massachusetts

 

Purchased by the Town of Tyngsborough in 2013, the First Parish Meetinghouse is an iconic historic building in the town center directly across from the green steel tied-arch Tyngsborough Bridge. The church originally opened in 1755, was later destroyed by fire in 1834 and rebuilt again in 1836.

 

The church steeple holds a Paul Revere Company bell made by Revere’s son.

 

Read below for more information about the history of the building and the ongoing renovations.

First Parish Meetinghouse Meeting Minutes

Gallery

Exterior Drone Video Shot During Exterior Renovation